GETTING UNSTUCK

Oh shit! Fuck, aaw! Damn, damn, damn.

Why does this have to happen all the time though?

And one day my body would be all soap-sud scars… bloody evil writer-mind.

Of course I’m grumbling.

I’ve just slipped on my way from the bathroom to the room. It happened because I stepped out of the bathroom still covered in soap suds, and the floor is tiled. Why would I do that since everyone everywhere in the world knows water makes tiled floor slippery; let alone soap-slicked feet? Ah well, if you’re a writer you probably understand. The thing is, the bathroom is one of those places where creative juices flow best. I don’t know if it’s a factor of water cooling our bodies, or all the sweet refreshing cooling bath scents. I have no idea at all; it just is.

So, what to when stuck? First, consciously take your mind off it, then step into the shower with music on… have a very long one. Better yet, throw in a bath salt and give yourself a soak in the bath. However you enjoy it best.

P.S:

Don’t get mad at me if you find yourself wet, butt aching, and furious or laughing on the floor some minutes later.

Day 5… #YourTurnChallenge

Leave a Reply

