I DO (A Short Story) by Debbie Iorliam

Sevhage Reviews

I REHEARSED the words over and over in my spare time at night. I rehearsed really hard so that when the time came, I would say them out like a proud lady getting married to a man of her dreams. Now, staring into Marvin’s eyes made me realize I would be getting married but with a dark secret. I panicked. Marrying Marvin meant too many things. It meant; marrying his bad breath in the morning, marrying his bushy armpits, marrying his stinking shoes, marrying his snoring! My head felt woozy and I almost ran out of the church but I willed myself to be strong. I knew I could live with all these.

When it got to the point I had to say my vows, the words came out like a mewing sound. My heart froze, that couldn’t have been me! I looked at Marvin. He was smiling so sweetly…

View original post 1,201 more words

Leave a Reply

