How to Deepen Your Worldbuilding

Dear Writer,

A Writer's Path

mountains-962793_640

By Cecilia Lewis

Setting and worldbuilding are critical aspects of your novel. Having a vivid setting can pull readers into your story and bring it to life, and unique worldbuilding is often what sets a book apart. In editing both my clients’ books and my own, I find that establishing the setting is an underdeveloped or underused skill for many writers. I often work with my clients to strengthen the setting details in their works, and I also work consciously on establishing the setting and worldbuilding in my own writing.

View original post 676 more words

Leave a Reply

