Image

Believe

I’m staring at my laptop knowing I have to write, but unsure what the first lines would say. After a couple of deletions I have settled for these because I know failing to do so might have me with a zero word count by the time power goes out. And power will go out; it always goes out these days. Matter of fact, power is never in. Power is the grumpy tout that breezes in some days, too strong and high on things no one knows, to destroy everything it touches. Other days it is the faulty car that crawls; an irritating potential that would shock you if you get in its path. And we are powerless without it.

Power deserted me for I-don’t-know-where;  but that’s not why I’ve been M.I.A. I’ve needed to be off grid awhile. You understand, or at least forgive me; right? Thanks.

Yesterday I saw a quote which encapsulates something I often think. And it says it just right. Whatever you’ve faced so far this week, I hope you hold these words dear, and that they give you the courage to not stop believing in you:

“We must have perseverance and above all confidence in ourselves. We must believe that we are gifted for something.” -Marie Curie

 

Leave a Reply

